Development

The development team at Schaeffler Friction Products comprises the perfect combination of experience and eagerness to learn. This combination is a perfect mixture to push forward the process of material development. Good internal and external communication as well as short distances within our company help us to provide the required information for a quick and flexible reaction on our customers' demands.

Friction materials have to fulfil a variety of different requirements. Continuously growing demands with respect to higher thermal and mechanical stability, comfort, and noise together with a required constant level of quality offer new challenges in this field. The development team at Schaeffler Friction Products meets these challenges again and again. In a close co-operation of:

  • Product and process development
  • Sample department
  • Testing department and
  • Laboratory
we develop customized solutions for friction applications and transfer the product into mass production.

Consistency and investments in new materials and equipments are key points in the development process. Many years of experience in the composition of materials and their handling in process give us the possibility to introduce innovative materials for different market applications. Together with our production specialists we develop and deliver products with good and constant quality for the customers.

Entwicklung

Eine gute Mischung aus Erfahrung und Neugier im Entwicklerteam ist die optimale Voraussetzung dafür, den Entwicklungsprozess immer wieder von neuem vorantreiben zu können. Gute interne und externe Kommunikation sowie kurze Wege innerhalb der Firma helfen dabei, die benötigten Informationen bereitzustellen, damit man schnell und flexibel auf Anforderungen reagieren kann.

Reibmaterialien sind in ihrer alltäglichen Anwendung einer Vielzahl von Anforderungen ausgesetzt. Die ständig steigenden Bedürfnisse im Hinblick auf höhere thermische und mechanische Belastbarkeit, Komfort- und Geräuschverhalten und gleich bleibende Qualität stellen hierbei immer neue Herausforderungen dar. Diesen Herausforderungen stellt sich die Entwicklungsabteilung der Firma Schaeffler Friction Products immer wieder von neuem. Im Zusammenspiel von

  • Produkt- und Prozessentwicklung
  • Musterbau
  • Prüffeld und
  • Labor
werden hier kundengerechte Lösungen für Reibanwendungen erarbeitet und in Serienprozesse umgesetzt.

Kontinuierliche Entwicklungsarbeit und stetige, konstante Investitionen in Versuchsmaterial und Equipment zeichnen hierbei die Vorgehensweise im Entwicklungsteam der Firma Schaeffler Friction Products aus. Die große Erfahrung der Entwicklungsabteilung, was die sinnvolle Zusammensetzung der Rohstoffe und deren prozesstechnische Handhabung betrifft, ermöglicht es der Firma Schaeffler Friction Products, dem Markt innovative Produkte für verschiedenste Applikationen anzubieten. In guter Zusammenarbeit mit den Fertigungsspezialisten werden somit Produkte konstanter Qualität entwickelt und geliefert.